Who We Are

The St. Kitts and Nevis Fire and Rescue Services became severed by Law from the Royal St. Christopher and Nevis Police Force on the 4th January in the year 2000 under the Fire and Rescue Services Act 6/99. Thus the new St. Kitts and Nevis Fire and Rescue Services was born. This marked a very significant milestone documented in the pages of history for the Government and people of the twin island Federation and the Fire and Rescue Services as a separate and distinct entity.

First Chief Officer Mr. George N. Fough served from 1998-2004 however was in charge of the Fire Brigade since 1995.

Second Chief Fire Officer Mr. Hester Rawlins served from 2004-2014.

Third Chief Fire Officer Mr. Everette O’Garro has been serving from 2015 to present.

There are two Divisions, St. Kitts Division and the Nevis Division, and divided into four municipal and two aerodrome areas, they are:

  1. Basseterre (headquarters)
  2. Sandy Point
  3. Tabernacle
  4. Charlestown, Nevis
  1. Robert Llewellyn Bradshaw (R.L.B.) International Airport
  2. Vance Amory (VWA) International Airport
Mission Statement

The mission of the St. Kitts and Nevis Fire and Rescue Services is to protect and safeguard the lives and property of citizens and the general economy by preventing or reducing the dangers and effects of fires and explosions.

Vision Statement

To ensure a better equipped Fire and Rescue Services with modern equipment responsive to the needs of the public. To ensure more knowledgeable and professional fire fighters and positive public perceptive.